hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Boiledy Yegg

Another shot of Alexander eating. It's probably about time I washed that curtain too.

We had a lazy day today; nobody woke up before 9am, and Daddy had to rush out to his morning engagement - and drag Bryan with him, who has come specially for the weekend to help campaign. Me and Alexander watched a film in our pyjamas, got dressed and then had lunch.

The other day, Lemmy suggested boiled egg with Marmite-y soldiers. Good plan, I thought. Turns out I cannot make runny eggs. I used to be able to, maybe I've become overcautious with motherhood, but that extra 30 seconds is fatal. Perhaps my new pinny will help; I forgot to put it on.

Alexander approached it with scientific precision. Sort of.

Then we went for a stroll, he had a snooze and I watched Poirot saved from Christmas, and then I made a roast chicken dinner.

Anyway, I have to go and watch half a Poirot now and eat a whole rice pudding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.