Helena, as sunset approaches

I spent a lot of the day doing online research, whilst still coughing a lot. This evening, Helena was about to head out to spend the evening with some girlfriends and to see a band play at the Royal Albert, across the fields in Rodborough.

Then Kitty rang to say she couldn't provide supper as she had to go into urgent teenager delivery mode, so Helena came to tell me she would cook a quick tortelloni dish for us both. I was out in the cabin having tried to find some sort of shot, as the sun was setting behind Rodborough and its light was still just reaching into the cabin.

I snapped a couple of shots and she has given me permission to use this one. I love to see her smile and it will always remind me of the sound of her laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.