The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

No. 5 Inn, Alva

It was great to get out for a pint tonight with Michelle. We hardly ever get out together - having a disabled son means it's always been difficult getting babysitters. I think it's the 3rd time in 9 years we've lived in Alva that we've got out for a pint together. As we were walking down the street, one of our neighbours stopped the car and wound her window down to comment - I don't think she'd ever seen us out on our own together!

We had 4 hours to ourselves and finished up in the No.5 Inn which claims some connection with Rabbie Burns. It's the first time I've been in this pub - great atmosphere and nice beer. The posters behind the guy that looks like Ray Winstone are for the Alva Games dating back to the 19th century. I think we'll be back for a pint or 2 here soon (well, I say soon..).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.