The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Blossoms in Blairlogie

The weather was pretty mixed again today but it's starting to warm up again, the snows disappearing from the hill tops and the BLOSSOMS are singing. I stopped in Blairlogie on the way back from Sainsbury's this afternoon to see if there were any pretty pictures to be had. I probably overcooked this one in photoshop. I love blossoms and this is the second blip to feature them. I reckon they're with us for a week yet, so expect at least one more blossom-blip from me.

Blairlogie is a little chocolate box hamlet between Stirling and Menstrie at the foot of Dumyat, one of the prettier Ochil hills. It's like a little peice of the Lake District in the Hillfoots.

Oh and to cap off a great day, Reading FC have just won the Championship so I might pick up where I left off last night in the No.5 Inn....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.