Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Growing Up!

When we were last at this cottage in 2010 we'd decided to potty train Miss E when we got home. We left on the Friday night and on the Saturday she went out of nappies into knickers. Apart from one incident in Argos she had it cracked in a couple of days! Miss L is now exactly the same age and she's nearly ready I think. We have potties around the place at home and she does use them but I think she wants to be like her big sister and use the loo!
She made me smile earlier when I came into the bathroom and saw her just sitting there swinging her legs and looking jolly pleased with herself - having taken her nappy off! She's never managed to climb up before.
Apologies for a gratuitous toilet shot but she looked so sweet!!
It took hours to load up the car this morning. We seem to be taking home twice as much stuff as we brought! Having to squeeze in my dress, lots of flowers and presents made it very interesting. Mr K did very well - sign of a mispent youth playing Tetris I think!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.