A Spot of Gardening

Sunshine and hard labour today.
For the kids that is. Mr K and I sat in the garden drinking cocktails, eating strawberries dipped in chocolate and being fanned by the children.....
Ha ha!!!
We got loads done which was great. Although I do need to take it a bit easy with the sheers - there's hardly a shrub or bush in the garden that has escaped my attentions!!
I bought loads of seeds the other day at Waddesdon and tomorrow we will be planting herbs, beans and radishes, and filling our greenhouse to the rafters with tomato plants.
This afternoon we went out for a lovely walk out of the village.
Miss E went on her bike for the first time in ages and was brilliant.
Miss L went out on her scooter for the first time ever and was useless. Bless her!
Mr K is still unfolding himself from having to push her along and hold her up at the same time!!
My brother and I used to ride our bikes up the same hill and it makes me so happy to see my children enjoying the same thing.
And the sun was shining, the birds were singing and the blossom is out. Gorgeous!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.