Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Leverage of 36?

What you see here is a large hole in my front garden / driveway. I've been aiming to remove the remains of a broken fence since the storm damage in January, which meant I had four posts, and some loose fencing to strip and remove. This was no easy task. The posts were cemented in, well in. It took some careful leverage and involved me jumping up and down on the spade you see in the far right of this photograph to finally make the post (one of four) come loose. Horrible, especially in the rain.

However, its all done and I also managed to a raised bed out of the fencing, so fully recycled affair, I'm well chuffed.

It was also my older brother Hugh's birthday, he's 36! wow, how did that happen. I'm sure he'll feature in a portrait at some point in this year of blips, but for now, here is a hole! Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.