The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Gesundheit!

Most of the trees in my area are throwing off various arrays of seeds and pollen, in hopes of creating future generations of tall Maples, Oaks, and Elms. The deck, porch, and car are covered with golden dust, and most folks are sneezing, blowing, coughing, and walking around in a zombie-like state.

I sat down on a patio chair and my jeans were instantly covered with pollen. Oops!

Did I remember to take my Claritin? I hope so.

My family does not like when I sneeze. It scares all of them. My sneezes are violent, loud, and come upon me without the usual warning. Every once in a while, I see stars after one of my explosions of noise.

Ever since I was a little love child, I have adored the outdoors. It inspires me and calms me. It makes my heart sing that I am able to write today's Blip from my back deck, while serenaded by birds, a train whistle, and a cool breeze.

I shall enjoy this moment to its fullest, as a cold front is moving in this evening, bringing much cooler temperatures, and plenty of Spring rain to feed the beautiful trees that surround me as I type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.