The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Seeing Things

I see Groucho Marx.

Then again, I had less than 3 hours sleep last night, and hallucinating in the Hoboken Train Station this afternoon was only natural.

After taking my college student daughter to see the screening of the movie "Pig", we went out for Thai food, then back to her apartment to sleepwatch "Revenge", and stay up until 3:30 am trying to figure out if her Yahoo email got hacked or not.

Don't get me wrong. I love my daughter dearly. She is vibrant, beautiful and articulate. But, she is very much like my mom was. She hardly ever sleeps.

It's interesting how certain traits get passed down through the generations. Creativity runs strong in my family's genes, and I often write about the creative process.

I'm very interested to know what others see in this very old Hoboken, NJ floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.