MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Gatinho

Had a good day- a very long one indeed! Had a good meeting where I was reminded I have been overlooking some of my research goals... oops! I'll have to get on that! And while I'm doing so, I'll be in the Pantanal!

Arrived in Cuiabá successfully and met up with Chris at the lovely EcoVerde pousada. We then went out for "one beer" with Chris's friends, which turned into a great night at the local dives- my favorite being Luico's little café and karoke (run by Luico, the leopard-print vest wearing, cowboy hat sporting, longhaired not-very good singer who is just so full of confidence and good naturedness you cant help but love him a little.) We also had some good chicken egg soup, but I can't remember the name now. I tell you, 5 am came pretty quickly and 7:30 even faster.

This little guy is a resident of the pousada. I'm fairly certain (s)he is the cutest cat EVER. Though we're told she's nor vaccinated and we're guessing she has worms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.