What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Feeding My Soul

Had the house to myself today so I lounged around, eventually got dressed, took the car to the mechanic ($170 damn!) and shopped a little. I got a new magazine so I decided to go and eat some Teriyaki Shrimp (view large) with brown rice and veggies. I don't mind being by myself (I actually seek it at times) but today was hard. Lucky for me the shrimp was delicious and it literally felt like I was feeding my soul (it needed some TLC).

Later in the day I got a text from Tessa and it said "Mom lets go to the movies, its my treat". Bless her little heart. I thought that was the sweetest offer and I looked up to the sky and said "thank you God for a beautiful daughter".

We went to see "Think Like A Man" and I laughed and I cried. Witnessed an amazing kiss in the movie....wow! Tessa was all grossed out lol but she did like another kiss in the movie that I don't remember seeing.....must have not made an impact on me. As you can see, Tessa and I are very close and we talk about everything.

Tomorrow (Sunday) is breakfast with the sisters. I do count my blessings and realize how fortunate and rich I am with my life and the people in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.