What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Hot "Red" Wheels

I'm not into modern cars but classics ones are sexy. I always dreamed of driving a 1958 Cadillac Convertible (any color) with white leather interior. This Buick is hot!

Great time with the sisters. Today was my turn to give them an earful. I love them so much and I can surely count on their unconditional love and honesty. Boy did they give it to me (tough love). They each had an opinion and voiced it loudly but with hugs and kisses. I'm known as somewhat stubborn but today I listened. Rosie (my sister) reminded me what Mom use to say all the time "if he really loves you he will do anything to be with you....anything". I also remember my mom use to say "don't give your love away so cheap.....let him earn it". When I was younger I thought she was talking about material things but now I understand what she meant. I consider myself a pretty smart woman but sometimes our heart gets the best of us. Live and Learn (and try not to repeat the same mistake).

Hope you all had a relaxing, accomplishing and fulfilling weekend. Until tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.