What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Storm and Fury

Stuck inside again but today it was a good job - horrible weather pretty much all day (longest recorded spell of sunshine - ten minutes - hailstorms either side). Happily I was alert enough to wake up and take this out the window - you can see the hailstones zinging up and down off the roof, especially against the fence - it was great fun to watch.

Being trapped inside meant a lot of reading (and more tidying of the house) was done - finished book 3.1 of 'a song of ice and fire' and am forging my way through the second half now - Mark will not be impressed when he's on marathon recovery (he's running the London marathon for Marie Curie Cancer Care) and I'm knocking on the door demanding book four...

Sunday I've got Mum and Dad coming over to see the new house and another lovely overpriced lunch at the Plough booked in - let's hope the weather is nice enough (and my cold backs off enough) to wander briefly by the river!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.