What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Sunshine and Showers

With a well timed just-about-sunset shot all that I managed to capture of Friday's nice weather!

Made it into work again for Friday which, in hindsight, was probably a mistake - woke up feeling ill again after sleeping instead of taking medicine last night - this cold is a malingerer! Bright side was that feeling awful meant I could go legitimately watch an awful film after work - Lockout fit the bill nicely. Have to say it was not as awful as I expected, mostly due to Guy Pearce pulling the old 'Han Solo' trick (or rather Harrison Ford's trick of applying sarcasm at any available opportunity) - also more drugs kicked in thanks to the wonder of hot-drink-cold-flu-meds.

Post film and drinks with a friend it was time to bus home and Blip opportunity struck as it dropped me off - the sun lit up the cloud edges and it started raining (which you can't tell) - this is what I would call the best of a bad bunch, my brain wasn't really focusing on much beyond getting home and sleeping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.