Life on the edge...

By bru22

Sunday...

Today... I did very little, which is unusual.

I am still without a car (see yesterdays blip) so couldn't exactly go far. My body is thanking me for slowing down and taking a day just to chill and sort out some paperwork. I am not very good at sitting still. However, too much time to think wasn't a good idea...

I switched off all of my usual alarm clocks to get me up at the usual 6.15 to go to work on the hope that I would be able to have a long lie... PING, I woke up at 5.45...

It also rained...

...A LOT.

I decided to try and clear out my house yesterday and it is still a work in progress!!

I suppose it had to get 10 times worse before it got any better but seriously how can a 22 year old have so much stuff - by stuff i mean... S#*T...!!

I found this picture flicking back through old photos on my phone. Taken by pure chance when I was on my way to Stonehaven (via Netherley) to teach two of my piano pupils. I have 4 pupils in Stonehaven, which I started teaching when I was in my second year at University, studying music (2008) I have had heaps of students come and go over the past 5 years but these particular 4... I would quite happily teach them all for free...! When I am old, I will have to thank them all individually for being my escape... Which they don't realise. Keeping me on my toes and levelling out my mind when I get too lost in it... They listen, they practice hard and they know how to impress their teacher!

The London Marathon was also today... I have the urge to run it next year... (I say this a lot about a lot of things... I should write a bucket list)

1. Run the London Marathon.

My brother did it about 2 years ago now. I saw the pain he went through to get to the finish line for Leukaemia Care (and he is a PE teacher!) shortly after my Dad got diagnosed with the disease. I don't like to think my dad HAS cancer, I like to think he is living with it. Which he is. :o) Maybe one day I'll be strong enough to do it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.