A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Star

There is a place in Marchmont where one can paint pieces of pottery then have them glazed and fired. I went there with a group of friends and it was great fun. There was quite a large group of us and as I happily splodged paint on with little sponge cutouts and so on I quite failed to notice that everybody else was carefully creating baroque masterpieces that took hours whereas I was finished in about 20 minutes. One chap had a sort of surrealist political theme going on that rather put my sponge sea creatures in the shade. Still I really enjoyed it and I can't wait to go back and pick up my plate. The colours will darken on firing, it looks white here but I think it should come up pinkish. I'll find out on Friday or Saturday when I collect it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.