The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Troublesome Teasing Blue Tits

The day after the week before I think! It's been a very quiet day here at Walton Towers. The weather has played its part ... it has been by and large gloomy with sporadic bouts of torrential rain. The weather for next week is for the cold wet weather to get worse, so I can't see any visits to any nature reserves on the horizon! I am getting withdrawal symptoms!

It's been a day spent watching sport on the tele, and chatting with my mum who stayed here this weekend. We spent some time watching the garden, and I gave mum some ID pointers for the various birds. Over the past few days the Blue Tits have been in and out of he nest box all the time, raising hopes that I can match Welsh Si's Great Tt family, but as far as I can tell, they keep looking but never settle on using it. This one kept sitting on a perch and was in and out loads of times, but nope, not to his liking! Ho hum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.