Jack James

By JackJames

De grey rooms

I'm sure that a better photo of york was easily within my grasp, but this seems to be the only one that I've come away with.

After yesterday's horrendous ride up from St Albans in the torrential train up the A1(M) I needed a day to relax and dry off. After a lie in, I took the long walk into town from the York university halls where I was staying, stopping by Topaz's place of work for recommendations on fry-up locations. The day was happily spent in cafés, reading books and browsing museums. The weather continued to be awful, and I managed to dodge all of the showers that were thrown at me until the last and heaviest, which got me on the way back to campus. Once again, I arrived drenched and in need of a tea. The flatmates were lovely, and didn't seem at all bothered by having me about.

Up north to Newcastle tomorrow, weather depending!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.