Jack James

By JackJames

Lovely to be told at 12 that you finish work after lunch! Up early, having peeled myself out of bed to do the kitchen shift, which involves getting into work for 7 to set up breakfast stuff and cleaning the place once the schools have eaten.

After work, I headed to my flat to move my stuff next door, and spent the next few hours getting stuff from my old room to my new room, sorting sheets and duvets, and washing bedding that smelt a bit odd from the last person to sleep there. Sun was out and glorious, and the others sat on the roof looking down at me while eating ice-creams.

After dinner I sat out on the fields below the centre, and watched the sun sink behind the hill, the lambs and sheep in the fields slowly grazing as the shadows shifted and grew longer. Eventually they found me in my nook, and turned me out to go home.

We all got a few drinks and sat on the roof until it got too cold. Beautiful night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.