Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Good times

"The days are long, but the years are short"

Ordinary things, like the daily dinner with my "boys", are moments to be treasured. The preparation and cooking is most often done by my husband, but we assist - and cook - if needed.

But the food is not always the main ingredient in a meal, it's the talk and communication that's more important. Telling each other about the day we've had, what we've planned for tomorrow and then the conversation usually leads to something completely different. It can range from conjugation to astronomy, from cartoons and anime to science fiction and poetry, from anatomy to computer games, from... well, just about anything!

Sometimes I just have to laugh at the absurdity and vivid imagination I'm witnessing every day. They are great company ;o)

Just a quick snapshot before they devoured the pita's we had for dinner tonight.

------------------------------------------------------
Our 30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse
8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words
14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.