From the beginning

By AnnBaker

King Arthur of New Albion and his merry crew

Well this was just the blip i needed to bring a smile to my face after yesterdays events.

I just popped out for a coffee and was greeted by King Arthur and his followers in Rangiora Main Street. One thing with a camera is you lose you shyness so i just went up and asked them who they were and what they were doing....They wanted to bring a little bit of cheer to Rangiora as its a bit sad now most of the damaged shops are closed....Good on them if it makes just one person smile the day was worth it. I did look up King Arthur online and have found this Coronation Video when he made himself Monarch in 2009...funny

Going back to yesterdays blip, i haven't found out how the guys are yet but I'm hoping to know by tomorrow and my pictures got used on both Stuff and The print edition of the Press today, Thanks for all your comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.