Turning Point

By MamaFi

Russell's new 'do'

We walked over to the village to have our breakfast in Tashas. Lucie has raved about this place since it opened, however, I prefer to be loyal to Melissa's where one doesn't require to stand and wait for a table to become available...It's just as well we live so close, as parking spaces in Constantia Village have become rare as hens teeth and thankfully we didn't have to wait for too long to be seated.

I was tempted to blip these schoolboys who were selling raffle tickets to raise funds for a rugby trip to Zimbabwe. I find it interesting and endearing to note that children from all walks of life here, tend to be well turned out for school. In my opinion, the same can be said in India.

Tashas provided such a tempting menu that we ordered a variety of dishes and agreed to swap plates with each other. It was perhaps a little indulgent to be ordering a Turkish Delight cocktail so early in the day but we couldn't resist! We rated this place with well deserved top marks. I commeted that if the need should arise, Hamish cold always get a career as a food critic! Feeling very satisfied, on the way home we bought presents for Russ's birthday - trainers from Hamish and me, and a food thermos from Fizz.

I managed to persuade Russ to get his hair cut in The Carlton Hair Studio - only because I'd paid for it in advance. I was so impressed with the result that I blipped him and confiscated his nail scissors.

After an afternoon of packing for the girls and golfing for the boys, I took Fizz to the airport.......... :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.