Come into the Garden

By aprecious

I like that stuff! Happy Dog!

I like that stuff - happy dog poem

Footballers kick them about a bit,
Tennis players hit seven shades out of it,
Balls (of any size )
I like that stuff

Mutton comes wrapped in it
Jumpers are trapped in it
Sheep ( of any shape)
I like that stuff

Flesh and blood covers it,
Pirates reduce others to it
Bones
I like that stuff

The garden gets sprayed with it (we're in a non drought area!)
A large part of aprecious is made of it
Water (anywhere)
I like that stuff

People are dumbfounded by it
We're all surrounded by it
Poo (of any kind)
I like that stuff

Supermarkets have lots of it
I could snaffle many pots of it
Food (any food)
I like that stuff

Fur on my back
Ears on my head
Claws on my feet
And blankets in my bed

Well I like that stuff
Yes I like that stuff
The earth
Is full of fun
And I like that stuff

Many many thanks to the genius of Adrian Mitchell and I hope he'd forgive me for bastardizing his work!

Also happy birthday Shakespeare!

My hounds are bred out of the Spartan kind; So flew'd, so sanded; their heads are hung with ears that sweep away the morning dew..."

Midsummer Night's Dream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.