Come into the Garden

By aprecious

I'll risk it for a biscuit...

"Come along inside...we'll see if tea and buns can make the world a better place."
Kenneth Grahame

I will do almost anything for a biscuit -even sit near these kissing cats.

I am not a politician (obviously, I am a dog) but if I was I reckon biscuits would solve most of the problems of the world. They solve all my problems. Taking on the armed conflicts of cats? Biscuits. Shake the biscuit jar. That stops them. Disputing territories? Biscuits. Economic problems? Make more biscuits. Don't want to catch any nasty infectious diseases? Stay inside and have a biscuit... worried about increasing the world's population? Just have a biscuit instead... And if you don't know what the world's problems are - why not have a sit down, a think and a biscuit? And if you have trouble sitting down or at least pretend that you do, look longingly and lovingly at your person, until they succumb (suckers).

It works for me.

By the way aprecious - I can count. I know just how many biscuits are in your pocket.

aprecious here. I am not allowed on here for more than 5 minutes out of every hour and if you see me, ring up my mum. Or something. No, don't ring her up, she'll shout at me. I am planning my 8 weeks and 2 days *does little dance* PhD write up leave today (starting 23rd May) so I'm really really busy - cue lots of opportunities to waste time, procrastinate, looking at the terrific work of everyone elsespend time researching on the internet.

p.s. what's your favourite cake/biscuit? I like any that are home baked. Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's take some beating...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.