Treats from Japan

Working in the International Office at a huge university has its fringe benefits. Folks from all over bring goodies in for us to enjoy. Real Turkish delights from Turkey, chocolates form Europe, candies from China, teas from all over. There is usually something on the goodies table every week or so. Today I spied this bag of cookies and a note from a student saying they were from Japan. It was there on Friday and went unclaimed so I scooped it and shared it with Linda tonight. I can't read Japanese well (it was my first course at university) but from how the treats looked and tasted they were rice crackers in various flavours. A couple were kinds of seaweed, another fish, one prawn, another crab (I think). Tasty and nifty in a pretty package.

Thank you.
Arigato gozaimasu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.