Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Morning light in the student lounge

I popped by the Student Centre's third floor today to capture the morning light on the new benches. They caught my eye last week when I stopped by the Graduate Students Association office - I hadn't been by in nearly a year. The benches look pretty neat but I did not try one for comfort yet. They must be, though. Elsewhere, other benches had students napping or studying on them (it was 7am). I got some other nice shots there which I will replicate over the coming while for blips. The renovations look good!

The artwork on the wall is titled:
ARMS (FOR MONTREAL)
"Artist Sue Lloyd. 1996 Site Specific Art Project Sponsored by the Committee for Women's Remembrance Day and the President of York University"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.