The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Mika Revisited

I brought little Mika home in March. She was a stray and in need of some TLC.

As you can see, she is pretty content, and loves to sleep on the black and white duvet on my bed. I suppose it resembles a giant version of herself.

She and our cat Oliver have become closer recently, and she loves to chase him all over the house. He tolerates her for a while, then plops himself on the floor or on top of the piano and goes to sleep.

It reminds me of when I was a kid and all of my siblings were much older than me. They would play with me for a while, then run off with their older friends to play more sophisticated games, or go out on dates. My brother's fiance taught me how to tie my shoes, if that gives any indication of the difference in our ages.

I always wanted a younger sibling, but after 5 kids, my parents called it quits. Fortunately, my brother's daughter and son came along and I adore them as such.

Funny how a little kitty can make such a big impression on the lives she touches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.