Autumn Colours

The lovely Indian Summer is due to end Thursday. I'm trying to get things done while the garden is dry. My vegetable garden is so overgrown that clearing a space for the broad beans was hard work.

I also wanted to get another load of offcuts before rain wets the heap at the sawmill. The heap is huge- a conical shape about 12 metres across the base and at least 3 metres high. I loaded a lot into my hatchback, and on the way home crammed a bag of cones into the front passenger footwell. The poor car was so weighed down that I couldn't get the speed over 70 kph. I didn't feel inclined to drive it off the road to stop for a photo shoot. That means I went past the field of flowers without stopping. It is still beautiful. The sunshine was very hot and when I got home I didn't unload the car. That will have to wait for tomorrow.

This shot was taken from the road on the way home. The trees looked so colourful against the dark pines. There was an earthquake in the area as I was driving, but I didn't feel it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.