Plus ça change...

By SooB

David escaping

Popped down to Tate Britain this morning, and was slightly alarmed when people kept running by me very quickly. Somehow I'd missed out on the news of the installation which has a runner sprinting down the central hallway every 30 seconds. I thought I caught a glimpse of Seb Coe and then thought maybe I'd spotted a famous sprinter whose name I couldn't quite remember, but figured I was just seeing things. Turns out it was Seb Coe and lots of famous athletes joining in the installation today to publicise the Olympics.

I've no idea who the chap is running away from me into the haze. I couldn't quite get over my horror of taking pictures of people I don't know even to take pictures of famous people who would presumably expect it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.