Plus ça change...

By SooB

Ye olden days

At about 8pm we were suddenly plunged back to Victorian times when our power went out. I'm sure there's a very logical reason to do with demand surges, but wouldn't it be so much more convenient if the power cuts happened in daylight?

The kids were happily just going to bed then so missed out on the stumbling search for torches and candles. So as I read the Guardian by candlelight, Mr B entertained us with any appropriate songs he could remember on the piano (Moonlight Sonata, I won't let the Sun go Down on Me, Moonlight Seranade, Candle in the Wind, The Lamplighter's Song (Lili Marlene), Moonglow).

Using the flash seemed inappropriate, so here's a slightly blurry Mr B by candlelight.

Some backblips from the last few days: graffiti and runner.

Nice to be back using my camera again after a few days borrowing my daughter's compact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.