Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

M is for Moggie

This is M is for Moggie as part of AlphaPonty's alphabet challenge. She was originally called Smog and still is sometimes, but over the years she has become Moggie or MoggieMoo.

She belongs to Hillview Photography and she is now a very frail old lady of seventeen years, she was an aunt to my Splodge who died last year and has outlived her sister. She never had any kittens of her own, but she had five nephews and nieces, she has outlived three of them, the other two went to London and I suspect that she has outlived them too. Here Moggie is sitting in a patch of sun waiting for her tea, which she will be given as soon as her Mum comes home from work.

A very cold and wet day here again, but we do need the rain so I shall not complain. As it was cold I deemed it a soup day and made leek and potato soup for lunch, anything other than get on with my studying, which was still waiting for me on my desk after lunch. The rain stopped and the sun shone late this afternoon just for a brief while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.