Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Red Broom


It has been torrential rain here all morning although it stopped around lunch time. I thought we might have some water in our large, natural pond, but it is still dry. It was too cold to be outside very long so I blipped one of the Brooms, this is a red one complete with raindrops; I blipped a yellow one Thursday 29 March 2012.

No studying today, I thought I would have a day off and I have been working on my family tree. To be more exact my son-in-laws family tree. I am trying to tie up someone from the 1908 London Olympic Games who won a gold medal for rowing. My gut feeling is that there is a connection I just cannot find it. One lead I have is for one of his ancestors who had four wives.

I have also been looking at Geocaching as I hope to do some of this during the summer, maybe with my grandchildren in the holidays if they are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.