Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Daisies in the Lawn

An early start this morning as I had to take Victoria to the orthodontist for her tram-lines brace check-up. One of the 'buttons' had slipped and had to be replaced front and back and also a stronger wire put in; then we met Mr A for breakfast before she went back to school.

Me and Mr A then went to Scotsdales Garden Centre where we had coffee and cake before buying six largish shrubs, some smaller plants, chemicals for the garden and I bought a pair of sandals. Then we had more coffee and cake before coming home; well Mr A had cake I did not.

Tomorrow I plan to spend most of the day in the garden, the weeds are taking over all of the borders. I will plant everything first and then tackle the weeds. Then I shall have to work all weekend on catching up with work again.

I did not think you would want to see Victoria's brace, so I was going to blip my sandals, but then decided that these daisies with the sunshine on them, growing in the lawn were a much better idea; I think the grass needs cutting again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.