Life on the edge...

By bru22

All in a days work...

What a weird day...

This morning I was completely switched off... To the point my boss asked me what was up because I was being grumpy. I have no reason or any idea why... Just a bad day.

I decided some retail therapy was in order... So bought me a new super-dry hoodie! Love it!... Then bumped into an ex. It's amazing how even after not seeing her for neary 2 and a half years... I think... She still made my heart jump... Her eyes were glazed... I was surprised she recognised me and honestly surprised she was even still alive... (she's not ancient!!) Just a bit of a ... Special chick... With a lot going on. :) who isn't!!

Anyway... After a downer of a day and a weird afternoon of crazy memories and thoughts and a few tears...

I headed to my den at the music school I teach at for an evening of 5 violin pupils - in my new hoodie!! :)

I have one kid in particular that completely cheered me up! She has a lot of autistic tendencies... I like to say artistic instead. She gets so lost in music it's like we can just space out into some weird crazy colourful space for 30 mins... The smile on her face at the sight of my colourful flash cards and wipe clean music board coming out to play some musical games... Priceless. :)

It's now 22.11 and I am WIRED. My brain has gone into overdrive sitting planning and making up new games to test her with next week - although shocking her with new things... Is not a good idea! She's very structured and set in her own ways. (like me!)

I get such a buzz from teaching kids who are so focused and intrigued by sound, noise, music, That's what teaching is about. I struggle some days... But Tuesdays, I get a 30 minute reminder why I do it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.