Life on the edge...

By bru22

Just grazing

Today is my 13th blip.
I started on Friday the 13th.
So... I thought I would try and get to 13 on my bucket list....

1/ Complete the London Marathon (hopefully in 2013)
2/Walk the west highland way
3/ Travel the world/particularly visit Australia
4/ Design my own house
5/Complete a 5k - COMPLETED
6/ Shave my head for Cancer Research UK
7/ Become a parent
8/ Ride in a hot air balloon
9/ Learn to play the tune from free willy on my late grannies harmonica that sits in front of my TV
10/ Hear a real gospel choir in America
11/ Drive a red Ferrari
12/ Write my own beginner violin book
13/ Meet my soul mate

So far there is one thing I have completed on there. No 5/ Race for life in 2007 with my friend in memory of her father. Not knowing I was going to get the same news on the same disease for my own father the New Year after I completed it... On the back of my running number for Race for Life it said "running for..." and you had to fill in the blank. I decided their was only one word I felt I could write...

Claire wrote "my daddy"

I wrote "hope".

Today I also received my first graze box (hence the picture) after one of the girls in the office introduced me to them... My diet is shockingly bad and I have had trouble even having a diet for the last 6/7 years... Not many people know this as I'm very good at hiding it. I feel sick if I eat anything and eating in front of other people... Freaks me out... I'm coping ok at work... Which is odd but going out for a meal... Oh how I wish it was simple. I avoid food at the best of times. It's unusual for me to even have any food apart from my lunch at work... Or be able to keep it down...

Graze boxes seem like a good idea for me now anyway... Something healthy to munch on... And they aren't exactly huge so maybe I can just snack away... I'll keep you posted on how they go...

This came on the radio as I thought about my blip for today driving home from work - It made me think of a special friend of mine...

"If it's going to be a rainy day. There's nothing we can do to make it change. We can pray for sunny weather but that won't stop the rain. You're feeling like you've got nowhere to run. I can be your shelter til' it's done. We can make this last forever. So please don't stop the rain." James Morrison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.