In Between Days

By jase

Something You're Grateful For

I didn't photograph my mum today but there she is on the left. This was a quick drawing by me for a Mother's Day card which I made a few years ago. A time when you realise those personal cards you make yourself are the best. She showed lots of people, framed it and put it on her wall. It's my mum and all her kids and grandkids at the time. Artistically not great but that didn't matter. She's always been there my mum, and for that I am grateful.

I haven't made my own cards for years but I should. You save a small fortune and they can mean so much. Win win!

Louis looks extra cute with his new hair and I think he is able to get away with more. He's realised he can make people yawn i.e. his tired parents, by faking a big yawn and spent time doing this when he should have been trying to get to sleep.

Alana had a fairtrade bun sale today at school and her's were the first to sell out. She was pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.