Inn bloom

Carol and I explored the Inns of Court around the Temple area. We had hoped to take a peek inside Temple Church, but it closes at lunchtimes. It used to be open pre "Da Vinci Code" days, and now they charge for entry - a sign of too many visitors perhaps. It's a lovely area with a glorious garden. The Embankment Gardens nearby are very regimented and neat, but Inner Temple Garden is a wondrous free-swaying bloom of forget-me-knots, tulips and lots of other plants that my mum would know the names of. As an extra bonus, the gardener there has a cocker spaniel who we spied from a distance.

I met up with the West Norwood Feasters in the evening to see how the Feast is shaping up on 6 May. My area, Retro Village, has five stall spaces to fill so if by any remote chance you know of someone who sells vintage wares and who may like a stall at the Feast, please do let me know! Some of the Feasters are going to various vintage markets to spread the word. I'll be leafletting next week. It's a really great crowd of folk and several new volunteers came to tonight's meetings. Hooray! We also saw the video that was put together at last month's feast by Marmalade Productions. It's really fab and makes me smile:

West Norwood Feast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.