Padding about

Whisky has had his legs crossed all day. It's been deluge after deluge outside, but it's all good for the plants - I don't need to worry about them drying out in the drought. It's great for the wildlife, too.

I did think that I might have to swim to my swimming lesson, but the rain stopped to let me get there and back. My instructor asked me to try a new breathing technique with my breaststroke and it works a dream. My legs tried to mess things up, but I got them in control by the end of the lesson. In very exciting news, I and my two swimming buddies are graduating to the large pool in a fortnight. This will mean swimming proper lengths and tackling water that's out of our depth. I haven't been in water at a depth of above my neck since I was about 16 when I had a panic attack in the deep end during a school swimming lesson. All three of us learners are both looking forward to and dreading the big pool. I'm looking forward to getting over the fear so I don't have to swim to the half way point and back in the public pool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.