An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rainy, Rainy Rattlesticks!

What a day! Cold, wet miserable....and that's just me!

Still, at least something's in the pink!

I have spent the day de-cluttering, clearing, tidying pulling furniture out from walls and almost fainting at the dust levels!!! and packing....but only in our bedroom so far!!!

Cleared my wardrobe of handbags. OMG! I am mortified at how many I have! Just as well David wasn't here! I have been very clever though and packed them all inside each other, so now it looks like I only have 6! ;-)))

The rain was dancing on the conservatory roof earlier so I allowed myself 10 mins of welcome solitude in there, just sitting still and listening to that wonderful sound. That is one of the main things I will miss about this house - the conservatory and listening to the rain.

Looked out at the decking and burst out laughing as a flower garden has appeared overnight! David had stopped off at the garden centre on his way home from work last night to get some planters to brighten up the garden - add some kerb appeal as they say, when trying to sell your house - but I'd forgotten he'd put them all on the decking till we decide where they're going! It's like an exhibit in the Chelsea Flower Show out there!!!

Dived out between showers to grab my blip for today but the rain was back on within seconds of me being out there so this was taken in rather a hurry!

Made the mistake of looking at a year ago's blip which made me cry a little....and not just because it was such a sunny day.... :-)

Sorry again for being such a rubbish blip pal at the moment....I am looking at journals when I can just not getting much chance to comment. I have thought about turning my comments off but know how frustrated I get when I can't comment on other people's blips so don't know what to do for the best....hmmm.....will think about it some more before deciding.

More packing and sorting and clearing this evening, so a wee choooon to keep me motivated!

All together now.... ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.