Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

BIRTHDAY

I don't normally use the children's images on blip, but as today was HIS day, I offer you grandchild no 5 (aka the dolphin) enjoying his Mr Bump cake. As we gave him a bike for his birthday, he may turn out to be a Mr Bump himself over the next few weeks!
We had planned a trip to the Safari Park and were foolish enough not to check the forecast. As we entered the park, the ticket person told us that 'the elephants are refusing to come out' I don't blame them. We weren't that keen to get out of the car ourselves. We saw a lot of rainsoaked and rather miserable animals 'Hey!What's the deal here? I thought if I agreed to be a lion I got to live in a HOT, DRY country?'. On the plus side, the new lion cub performed on cue, delighting us all, and the tiger was as usual imperious and magnificent. Thanks to the torrential rain and dire warnings about not opening windows, it was impossible to get any images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.