Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

RHUBARB, RHUBARB, RHUBARB

Challenging sort of day. It stated well with my morning practice and tending the plants in the greenhouse, but most of it has been spent sorting out admin and preparing for training next week, so I was at the computer for hours. Then I heard a friend's cancer has come back. Quick foray into a windswept garden was good tho', picking the first of the blue bells to have some delicious scent about the house and pulling rhubarb. After my recent illness, I don't think I will indulge in this for a while, much as I love it, but you have to pull it or it gets horribly tough and dry. Time for some rhubarb and ginger jam - now why did I recycle all those jars?

I used to keep a gratitude journal online and got irritated with the software, but it was a good practice and I see others use blip so here goes:

THREE GOOD THINGS:

Going out for lunch with my wonderful Professor, who is recovering from his chest infection
The scent of bluebells
The early potatoes peeping through the soil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.