dots

Liz always has the most fabulous shoes--and these ruffly numbers were amazing! Tonight, our apartment complex hosted a free dinner downstairs at the Italian joint. Not bad, not bad! Probably took a little too much time out of my night but it was good to hang out with our friends and neighbors. After, Brighton and Shane came back upstairs for leftover birthday cupcakes, then Brighton taught Leah how to use her new flattening iron to curl her hair (that sounds like a paradox to me too: flattening to curl?). Clearly not my domain--but it looks good!

And in other news: we finally upgraded our internet today! First order of business was to upload and order postcards for my upcoming show. As part of the package deal with the new modem we also got 200 television channels--first thing I watched was Jeopardy! then became a bit depressed by the commercials and the other offerings. It will be good every once in a while but I am glad I am not a TV kind of guy, I don't follow the latest shows or any of that business. But, who knows, maybe that will all change now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.