As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Lobby Art

This carving is hanging on the wall in the Firstenberg Tower at Southwest Washington Medical Center. I had big plans for my blip today and then my dad called at 2 pm to let me know he was on his way to the Emergency Room. He has been having vertigo and an upset stomach for over 24 hours and today he almost fell over.
A couple of tests and many long hours of waiting later we left with a promise to schedule further tests in the morning. The doc really was leaning toward admitting my dad and scheduling the tests herself but we talked her out of that. Fortunately he passed all her tests and she let us leave.
Now, I am bushed, knackered, spent, wiped out, drained and simply tired. I will be through tomorrow to catch up.
It will be a busy day at work so I am going to attempt to get a reasonable amount of sleep.
Good night and happy blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.