Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Welsh Vista!

Today I had to give up the two baby boys I'd been looking after since collecting them from Lyn's on Saturday! Time to take them to their permanent home with my friend Beth, who lives in the Welsh Valleys!

So, I loaded them into the car, along with some other stuff for Beth from Lyn and also the five boys I had from Beth, who were coming for a little day trip to their place of birth so Beth could see how much they'd grown!

It was a pretty easy journey over, and this time it wasn't foggy, so the views were wonderful. I stopped once, bought some hobnobs (one for me, and one for them), then stopped for petrol, then arrived just as an immense thunderstorm was in progress!

Beth's was lovely - tea and biscuits, admiring the tiny chihuahua puppies, playing with the ratties, talking to Beth's parents who came 0ver - and caused much hilarity, because Beth's new boy climbed onto her dad's hat and did laps of the brim, and meeting the new ratties Beth's had since I last saw her!

She's as animal mad as I am!

Eventually it was time to go, and I stopped on "the mountain" nearby and took this picture. Thought it was about time I did an outdoor blip!

The journey home was also smooth, and I just paused briefly to collect another cheap ebay cage en route.

Lovely day! Not only are ratties themselves really cool, their owners seem to be just the sort of folk I get on with, which means that they lead me to make human friends too!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.