Workshop

Today I attended a Bodyscape and Sillouhette photography workshop. First was a demo period where the organisers took some shots, showing us how to use the studio strobe and some tips on how to compose and work out how to light our shots. All shots were done using single remote triggered speedlight or a studio strobe.

It was my first time in a studio, directing models and using remote triggered lighting. I was good fun and I learned a lot. Most of the people shots I usually do are candid so its a matter of seeing the moment, composing and capturing with available light. It was unusual having so much control over the lighting and subject of the shot.

There were five photographers at the workshop, After the demo period we split into two groups in separate rooms with a model each and got shooting for ourselves. My group was just me and the workshops only female photographer, so we got lucky really as we effectively had more time with the models as there was only two of us.

With the shoot being one of nude models obviously most of the shots were not terribly blip appropriate. This crop captures some of the essence of the shots but in a more blip digestable form...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.