La vida de Annie

By Annie

Feeding time

This little fledgling startled me this morning by crashing into the window next to me. (S)he was unhurt but rather surprised, and sat looking lost for a while on the window ledge, until a sibling hopped into view and the two of them began noisily requesting food. That sounds familiar. I spent a couple of hours watching the mother bird tugging worms out of the lawn and neighbouring gardens (she favoured the church garden - maybe they were blessed) trying to cope with the demand. I do hope they are safely hidden tonight away from next-door's cat and the local urban fox.
Here's a bit of Spike:

Worms by Spike Milligan

Today I saw a little worm
Wriggling on his belly
Perhaps he'd like to come inside
And see what's on the telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.