I started slowly

Photography.
The first page of my first photo album, and top left, as it says in the handwritten note underneath, my first picture, taken on 31st Dec 1972. Presumably I'd taken the week since Christmas psyching myself up to press the shutter for the first time. Film was precious back then, and you wouldn't want to just fire away willy-nilly now would you? Back in the day when a single roll of film with 24-exposures might well have two Christmases on it.
Discovered my old albums while doing a bit of sorting out in the house. There's a lot of nostalgia in this blip - the old black and white prints, the little corner mounts sticking them to the grey page of the album. Another world, closer to the Victorian experience of photographs than to the digital experience of the present day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.