History of Slide Photography (1962)

Today was busy, urgent stuff to do (an upcoming presentation, preparing an image for the cover of a Mass Audubon newsletter--I'll believe that when I see it). So no shot till evening. I headed off for our monthly PVPA photo club meeting (in Belchertown), and ...

... Our most senior and eminent member, Les Cambell contributed some old prints to our show-and-tell, including this one of him lecturing some 300 persons in Canada in 1962 on how to take color slides (I think he said it was the Royal Canadian Botanical Society). His wife is managing the two projectors--and there's much more equipment that doesn't meet the eye.

Les has been a generous supporter and mentor to my photographic efforts in the last few years--blips on him (with links) are here and here. He is a wonderful person and an inspiration to all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.