Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

It's all a bit of a blur...

This is a back blip for reasons which will become clear...

The highlight of my day yesterday (Thursday) was supposed to be meeting my friend Carol for a meal after work and I was really looking forward to catching up with her over a good nosh at Kimos.

We met up as planned, had a good gab and ordered our food - at which point I suddenly felt very unwell indeed. And it just got worse.

The whole evening was truncated very speedily but not before I'd managed to grab a couple of suitably blurred and feverish shots and asked to take my food away with me to be eaten when I recover!

The 10 minute walk to the bus stop felt like a marathon and as soon as I got home I went straight to bed with a hot water bottle, hoping to sleep it off - whatever it is - but it was a long night and although I managed a bit of sleep I feel absolutely wiped out this morning and am going to stay home in bed for the day despite having a stack of things to do at work.

Woe is me... and sorry Carol, I hope I didn't give you any germs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.