Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Those of a nervous disposition...

...look away now!

Thanks for all the get well messages and sympathy generated by yesterday's blip. You've cheered me up no end!

And now I repay you by blipping a self-portrait from my sick bed... Attractive!

However, apart from a visit to the doctor, this is where I've been all day. So here I am attempting to raise a grin at you all - as reflected in my iPad.

The latest development is that I've come out in a nasty rash - hence the visit to the doctor and my decision not to blip the colour version of this picture! Be thankful for small mercies.

Apparently it's nothing life-threatening, just a virus that I'll have to wait out. I still haven't been able to sleep much but have just eaten some toast - my first food in 30 hours - and have been living on water and Lucozade. (Edit. I originally wrote 18 hours but my mathematical powers had deserted me!)

All being well I'll feel a lot better tomorrow.

Have a good night everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.